Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Marius Felix Lange's opera “Snow Queen” receives its premiere in Japan

Marius Felix Lange's family operas, such as “Snow White”, “The Canterville Ghost” and “The Snow Queen”, are performed all over the world. Now, on 17 January 2021, even the Japanese premiere of “The Snow Queen” (in excerpts) based on Hans Christian Andersen is about to take place at the Sakaiminato Symphony Garden.

On 23 January 2021, another performance is scheduled for the Tosu Citizens’ Cultural Center. In place of an orchestra, the singers will be accompanied by two pianists playing an arrangement for four-hands. The musical director is Takuya Nemoto, the director is Miyuki Ikuta.  

Marius Felix Lange’s opera “The Snow Queen” was premiered on 23 April 2016 at the Deutsche Oper am Rhein (at the Duisburg Theatre). The composer, who also wrote the libretto himself, says of this opera:

“When writing the libretto, it was important to me to stay as close as possible to the original, not least to carry my own childhood memories of this tale, which has always been one of my favourite, into the music. This applied not only to the plot in small and greater ways, but also to the specific atmosphere of the story, its humour, the touching, even original dialogue. But then, as always, the music has to do the decisive thing.”

17.01.2021
Sakaiminato
Japan Premiere Marius Felix Lange,                                             
“The Snow Queen” (excerpts) (with four-handed piano accompaniment)
(Piano: Reiki Kose & Yoko Hitachi)                                             
Director: Miyuki Ikuta.
Conductor: Takuya Nemoto 
- Tokyo Nikikai Opera Foundation -

Cast:
Snow Queen: Momoko Ai
Kai: Satoshi Takada
Gerda: Rie Miyake 
Grandmother/Finnish Lapp: Ayaka Ono
Booby troll: Yuka Moriya
Dolt troll: Junpei Aiyama
Devil troll/reindeer: Masataka Matoba
Flower girl/ robber girl: Haruka Sakurai 
Video projections: Satoshi Kuriyama
Lighting: Toshitsugu Nakajima

» Show all news

Komponistensuche

Suche nach Nachnamen

Detailsuche

Repertoiresuche

Katalogsuche

Marius Felix Langes Oper „Schneekönigin“ wird in Japan erstaufgeführt

Hochgeladene Datei

Die Familienopern von Marius Felix Lange, darunter „Schneewittchen“, „Das Gespenst von Canterville“ und „Die Schneekönigin“, werden weltweit aufgeführt. Am 17. Januar 2021 steht nun sogar die japanische Erstaufführung der „Schneekönigin“ (in Auszügen) nach Hans Christian Andersen im Sakaiminato Symphony Garden bevor.

Am 23. Januar 2021 folgt eine weitere Aufführung im Tosu Citizens‘ Cultural Center. Anstelle eines Orchesters werden die SängerInnen von zwei Pianisten in einer Bearbeitung für Klavier vierhändig begleitet. Der musikalische Leiter ist Takuya Nemoto, Regie führt Miyuki Ikuta.  

Marius Felix Langes Oper „Die Schneekönigin“ wurde am 23. April 2016 an der Deutschen Oper am Rhein (im Theater Duisburg) uraufgeführt. Der Komponist, der auch selbst das Libretto geschrieben hat, sagt zu dieser Oper:

„Mir war beim Schreiben des Librettos wichtig, möglichst nahe am Original zu bleiben, nicht zuletzt um meine eigenen Kindheitserinnerungen an diese Erzählung, die schon immer zu meinen liebsten gehört hat, in die Musik zu tragen. Dies galt nicht nur für die Handlung im Kleinen und Großen, sondern auch für die spezifische Atmosphäre der Geschichte, ihren Humor, das Anrührende, ja sogar die Originaldialoge. Das Entscheidende hat dann aber, wie immer, die Musik zu leisten.“ 

 

17.01.2021 
Sakaiminato
Jap. EA Marius Felix Lange,                                                         
„Die Schneekönigin“ (Auszüge) (mit vierhändiger Klavierbegleitung)
(Klavier: Reiki Kose & Yoko Hitachi)
Regie: Miyuki Ikuta.
Ltg.: Takuya Nemoto 
- Tokyo Nikikai Opera Foundation -

Besetzung:
Schneekönigin: Momoko Ai
Kay: Satoshi Takada
Gerda: Rie Miyake 
Großmutter/Finnische Lappin: Ayaka Ono
Tölpeltroll: Yuka Moriya
Trotteltroll: Junpei Aiyama
Deubeltroll/Rentier: Masataka Matoba
Blumenfrau/ Räubermädchen: Haruka Sakurai 
Videoprojektionen: Satoshi Kuriyama
Licht: Toshitsugu Nakajima

 

» Zeige alle News