Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

World premiere in China: “Ban Zhu /Gui No. 2” for bamboo flute orchestra by Xiaoyong Chen

While concert life has come to a virtual standstill in Europe and many other parts of the world, in the meantime it has been able to stabilise again in China. The premiere of the work “Ban Zhu (Gui No. 2)” for bamboo flute orchestra by the Chinese composer Xiaoyong Chen, who resides in Hamburg, is scheduled for 8 January 2021. The conductor is Biao Hu.

The traditional instrument bamboo flute is one of the most widespread instruments in Asia.

“We live in a world where people are overwhelmed with superficial information,” says Xiaoyong Chen. “Their attention to important information has been weakened as a result. They have become mentally jaded and passive, so they are no longer able to let their imagination run free. It's the same in music.”

In the Asian music scene, the sound itself is very much to the fore. This is also to be heard in Chen's works. In addition, his music bears a close connection to the rhythm and sound variety of the Chinese language: the smallest changes, temporal stretches, interval spreads and differentiated differences in dynamics characterise his compositions.

08.01.2021
Peking
World Premiere Xiaoyong Chen
“Ban Zhu (Gui No. 2)” for bamboo flute orchestra
(Chinese bamboo flute orchestra, Conductor.: Biao Hu)

Photo: © Yulong Gu

» Show all news

Komponistensuche

Suche nach Nachnamen

Detailsuche

Repertoiresuche

Katalogsuche

Uraufführung in China: „Ban Zhu / Gui No. 2” für Bambusflöten-Orchester von Xiaoyong Chen

Hochgeladene Datei

Während in Europa und vielen anderen Teilen der Welt das Konzertleben nahezu zum Stillstand gekommen ist, hat es sich in China mittlerweile wieder stabilisieren können. Für den 8. Januar 2021 ist die Uraufführung des Werkes „Ban Zhu (Gui No. 2)” für Bambusflöten-Orchester von dem chinesischen, in Hamburg lebenden Komponisten Xiaoyong Chen vorgesehen. Die Leitung hat Biao Hu.

Das traditionelle Instrument Bambusflöte gehört zu den in Asien an den weitesten verbreiteten Instrumenten.

„Wir leben in einer Welt, in der die Menschen mit oberflächlichen Informationen überschüttet werden“, sagt Xiaoyong Chen. „Ihre Aufmerksamkeit für wichtige Informationen wurde dadurch abgeschwächt. Sie sind geistig ermattet und passiv geworden, sodass sie nicht mehr in der Lage sind, ihre Fantasie frei zu entfalten. In der Musik ist es genauso.“

In der asiatischen Musikszene steht der Klang an sich ganz stark im Vordergrund. Dies ist auch in Chens Werken zu hören. Zudem ist in seiner Musik eine enge Verbindung zum Rhythmus und zur Klangvielfalt der chinesischen Sprache zu finden: kleinste Änderungen, zeitliche Dehnungen, Intervallspreizungen und differenzierte Unterschiede der Dynamik prägen seine Kompositionen.

08.01.
UA Xiaoyong Chen,
„Ban Zhu (Gui No. 2)”
(Chinese bamboo flute orchestra, Ltg.: Biao Hu)
Foto des Komponisten: © Yulong Gu)

» Zeige alle News