Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Finnish first performance of the joint composition “Trout” by Cruixent, Resch, Schachtner, Lazić and Räihälä

The joint composition “Trout”, in which Sikorski composers Ferran Cruixent, Gerald Resch, Johannes X. Schachtner, Dejan Lazić and Osmo Tapio Räihälä, have taken part, is to have its Finnish premiere on 25 October 2020 in Helsinki as part of the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra's chamber music series. 

Here is a link with further information: »more info

In 2017, the pianist Silke Avenhaus inspired the five contemporary composers mentioned above to take up Franz Schubert’s famous Trout Quintet. The piano quintet, consisting of individual contributions by these composers, was premiered on 2 October 2018.

“It was our wish to supplement Schubert’s Trout Quintet with a compositional view from the present," explains Silke Avenhaus, “in order to lend this unrivalled solitaire of chamber music a current explosive force and to enable a curious audience to gain additional perspective and experience. Five young European composers have taken their very own look at the trout theme and have created five variations that take up, interpret or alienate the theme in a variety of ways.

The fact that the new variations complement each other - without mutual discussion - in the most exciting way is a stroke of luck - from the ironic trout waltz to the setting of Schubert's initials F. SCH. in the virtuosic Bartok 5/8 mania, to the Cybervariation, which, with the addition of the playing of a mobile app that evokes the sound of a warped long-playing record, means the palette of this approx. 25-minute new composition, may be performed after the Trout Quintet but is sufficient enough to stand alone as an independent work.”

This extraordinary collective work has also been released on CD together with Schubert’s Trout Quintet in a SWR recording on the Avi-Music label.

Discography:
“Schubert Trouts”
Ferran Cruixent: Cybervariation
Gerald Resch: pond and spring
Johannes X. Schachtner: Addendum to Franz Schubert’s Trout Quintet
Dejan Lazić: the trout pond
Osmo Tapio Räihälä: Kirkasvetinen
Lena Neudauer (violin), Wen Xiao Zheng (viola), Janulo Ishizaka (cello), Rick Stotijn (double bass) and Silke Avenhaus (piano)

Avi-Music 8553408

» Show all news

Komponistensuche

Suche nach Nachnamen

Detailsuche

Repertoiresuche

Katalogsuche

Finnische Erstaufführung der Gemeinschaftskomposition „Forellen“ von Cruixent, Resch, Schachtner, Lazić und Räihälä

Hochgeladene Datei

Die Gemeinschaftskomposition „Forellen“ (“Trouts“), an der die Sikorski Komponisten Ferran Cruixent, Gerald Resch, Johannes X. Schachtner,  Dejan Lazić und Osmo Tapio Räihälä beteiligt waren, gelangt am 25. Oktober 2020 im Rahmen der Kammermusikserie des Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra zur finnischen Erstaufführung.. 

Hier ein Link mit weiteren Informationen: »mehr Infos

Die Pianistin Silke Avenhaus hatte bei den fünf zeitgenössischen Komponisten im Jahr 2017 eine Auseinandersetzung mit Franz Schuberts berühmtem Forellenquintett angeregt. Das aus einzelnen Beiträgen dieser Komponisten bestehende Klavierquintett gelangte am 2. Oktober 2018 zur Uraufführung.

„Unser Wunsch war es, das Schubert´sche Forellenquintett um einen kompositorischen Blick aus der Gegenwart zu ergänzen“, erläutert Silke Avenhaus, „um damit diesem unerreichten Solitär der Kammermusik eine aktuelle Brisanz zu verleihen und dem neugierigen Publikum eine zusätzliche Betrachtungsweise und Erlebbarkeit zu ermöglichen. Ihren ganz eigenen Blick auf das Forellenthema werfen hier fünf junge europäische Komponisten und haben fünf Variationen erschaffen, die das Thema in unterschiedlichster Weise aufgreifen, interpretieren oder verfremden.

Dass die neuen Variationen sich - ohne gegenseitige Absprache - auf das Spannendste ergänzen, ist ein Glücksfall - vom ironisierten Forellenwalzer über die Vertonung der Initialen Schuberts F. SCH. im virtuos-bartókschen 5/8-Wahn bis hin zur Cybervariation, bei der unter Hinzunahme einer abzuspielenden Mobil-App an den Klang einer verzogenen Langspielplatte erinnert wird, reicht die Palette dieser ca. 25-minütigen Neukomposition, die im Anschluss an das Forellenquintett oder auch als eigenständiges Werk aufgeführt werden kann.“

Das außergewöhnliche Kollektivwerk ist zusammen mit Schuberts Forellenquintett auch in einer Aufnahme des SWR beim Label Avi-Music auf CD erschienen. 

Diskographie:
„Schubert Trouts“
Ferran Cruixent: Cybervariation
Gerald Resch: Teich und Quelle
Johannes X. Schachtner: Nachtrag zu Franz Schuberts Forellenquintett
Dejan Lazić: Der Forellenteich
Osmo Tapio Räihälä: Kirkasvetinen
Lena Neudauer (Violine), Wen Xiao Zheng (Viola), Janulo Ishizaka (Cello), Rick Stotijn (Kontrabass) und Silke Avenhaus (Klavier)

Avi-Music 8553408

» Zeige alle News