Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Johannes X. Schachtner's orchestral work “Intonation ... sans mesuré“ is to be premiered in Passau

Reports of world premieres of new works are a rarity this summer so badly affected by the Corona crisis. One of the few world premieres that will take place in the coming months is Johannes X. Schachtner's “Intonation (... sans mesuré)” for orchestra, a work commissioned by the Festspiele Europäische Wochen Passau.

This work will be premiered by the Beethoven Philharmonic Orchestra under Thomas Rösler on September 11, 2020 at the opening of the Festival and will then be repeated several times (in total four times on September 11 and 12, 2020). 

The composer himself on “Intonation (... sans mesuré)”:

“Recording or getting an entire orchestra in the mood for a concert can be a very interesting and exciting sound event. The instruments are played warmly, difficult passages of the repertoire to be played are memorized again or almost entire solo concerts are performed. Many musicians have their very own habits - some of them can only hold out a few notes while meditating; it is always an expression of their very own artistic personality, which will find its place in the orchestra later in the concert.

The theme of my ‘Intonation (...sans mesuré)’ for orchestra, which will be the beginning of the opening concert of the European Weeks in Passau, is to grasp this experience and this process of 'settling in', to sound it out anew and bring it to a common conclusion, which will then be the beginning of the concert.” (Johannes X. Schachtner, 20th July 2020)

11.09.2020
Passau
World Premiere Johannes X. Schachtner:
“Intonation (… sans mesuré)” for orchestra
Beethoven Philharmonie; Conductor: Thomas Rösler
- Commissioned by the Festspiele Europäische Wochen Passau -

> Get Tickets

Photo: © Dora Drexel

» Show all news

Komponistensuche

Suche nach Nachnamen

Detailsuche

Repertoiresuche

Katalogsuche

Johannes X. Schachtners Orchesterwerk Intonation … sans mesuré wird in Passau uraufgeführt

Hochgeladene Datei

Meldungen über Uraufführungen neuer Werke haben in diesem, von der Corona-Krise so nachhaltig geprägten Sommer ja doch einen Seltenheitswert. Zu den wenigen Uraufführungen, die es in den nächsten Monaten geben wird, gehört Johannes X. Schachtners „Intonation (... sans mesuré)“ für Orchester, ein Auftragswerk der Festspiele Europäischen Wochen Passau.

Dieses Werk wird am 11. September 2020 zur Eröffnung der Festspiele von der Beethoven Philharmonie unter Thomas Rösler uraufgeführt und danach mehrfach wiederholt werden (insgesamt viermal am 11./12. September 2020). 

Der Komponist sagt zu „Intonation (... sans mesuré)“:

„Das Einspielen bzw. die Einstimmung eines ganzen Orchesters auf ein Konzert kann ein durchaus interessantes und spannendes klangliches Ereignis sein. Da werden die Instrumente warmgespielt, schwierige Passagen des zu spielenden Repertoires noch einmal memoriert oder beinahe ganze Solokonzerte vorgetragen. Viele MusikerInnen haben da ihre ganz eigenen Angewohnheiten – manch einer hält auch nur meditierend einige Töne aus; immer ist es Ausdruck der ganz eigenen künstlerischen Persönlichkeit, die später im Konzert ihren Platz im Klangkörper finden wird.

Dieses Erlebnis und diesen Prozess des ‚Einschwingens‘ zu fassen, neu auszuloten und zu einem gemeinsamen Abschluss zu bringen, der dann der Beginn des Konzertes sein wird, dies ist das Thema meiner ‚Intonation (...sans mesuré)‘ für Orchester, das zu Beginn des Eröffnungsorchesterkonzertes der Europäischen Wochen in Passau stehen wird.“ (Johannes X. Schachtner, 20. Juli 2020)

11.09.2020
Passau

UA Johannes X. Schachtner:
“Intonation (… sans mesuré) für Orchester
Beethoven Philharmonie; Ltg.: Thomas Rösler
- Auftragswerk der Festspiele Europäische Wochen Passau -

> zum Ticket

Foto von Schachtners Händen über einer Partitur: © Dora Drexel

» Zeige alle News