Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Summer pasticcio with Gubaidulina’s “Silenzio” and Qin’s “Wind Lament” in Vienna

Hochgeladene Datei

“Wien gegen den Strich” (Vienna against the grain) is the name of a summery pastiche that the members of the exxx... ensemble XX. jahrhundert are to present, open air, in the context of the Kultursommer 2020 in Vienna on 30 July 2020 at 8 pm at Muthsamgasse 3.

At this concert, under the motto “Samples of new music for everyone”, the first three movements of Sofia Gubaidulina's “Silenzio” for bayan, violin and cello and the first three movements and the second movement of Wenchen Qin's “Wind Lament” for string quartet will be played.

Other composers in the programme include Giacinto Scelsi, Peteris Vasks and Michael Gordon.

Sofia Gubaidulina: “Silenzio” for bayan, violin and cello of which: movements 1 to 3

Wenchen Qin: “Wind Lament” for string quartet of which: 2nd movement

Members of the exxj... ensemble XX. jahrhundert 
Conductor: Peter Burwik

» Show all news