Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Sofia Gubaidulina: Concerts in Sao Paulo 2009

The State Symphony Orchestra Sao Paulo (OSESP), one of the most important Latin American orchestras, will dedicate its concerts on 11/12/13 June 2009 to Sofia Gubaidulina. The following programme has been planned under the direction of the Orchestras Music Director, John Neschling:

Sofia Gubaidulina: Zwei Wege (Two Paths) for two violas and orchestra

Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 26 Lamentatione

Sofia Gubaildulina: Stimmen verstummen (Voices becoming silent): Symphony in 12 movements

The composer will travel to Sao Paulo for this occasion.