Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Lera Auerbach's symphony “Arctica” is Best New Symphonic Work of 2019

Hochgeladene Datei

The Washington Classical Review has chosen Lera Auerbach's “Arctica” symphony for Best New Symphonic Work of 2019.

Michael L. Ulica (President of the National Geographic Society) wrote:

„(...) ‚Arctica‘ takes its audiences on a profound exploration of he Arctic. It encourages viewers to reflect on the wonders of the vulnerable region, while considering the powerful, and often negative, human impact in our world’s wildlife and environments (…).”

Photo: (c) Nora Feller

» Show all news