Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Jan Müller-Wieland’s “Gottesspur” is premiered by the NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover

The inclusion of electronics is quite an exception in Jan Müller-Wieland's work. Now the composer, who teaches at the Munich Musikhochschule, has completed the work "Gottesspur" for bassoon/contrabassoon, electronics and large orchestra on behalf of NDR Hannover. Malte Refardt will be the bassoon soloist at the world premiere in Hanover on 20 February 2020. Andrew Manze is to conduct the NDR Radio Philharmonic Orchestra.
Following his studies at the Folkwang Hochschule Essen from 1995 to 1997 and at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hannover from 1997 to 2000, Malte Refardt was solo bassoonist in various orchestras, including the Bavarian State Opera. Today he is principal bassoonist of the NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover and has been  professor for bassoon at the Folkwang University of the Arts in Essen since 2006.
In his work for bassoon/contrabassoon, electronics and orchestra, Jan Müller-Wieland turns, on the one hand to a spiritual search for traces of the divine, but on the other, to the world of the seas and even that of film.
Here, he himself, explains his concept:
 
"The sound horizon of bassoon and contrabassoon contours this TRACE OF GOD: lonely, inner sounds. Cries in the water desert. The gods have become like men, descended among us, floating in life. Visconti's THE DAMNED accompanied me: When the noble family of Essenbeck hold a reception, house music rings out. A cellist plays Bach's Sarabande from the 5th Cello Suite. Meanwhile, strings are being pulled between fascists and industrialists. A sell-out of all morals. By means of a tape on which a whale sings and cries out, searching for its trail, its scent, the twists and turns of Bach connect to THE DAMNED. Moby Dick returns. He has a score to settle."
(Jan Müller-Wieland, January 2020)
 
20.02.2020               
NDR Hannover                            
Premiere of Jan Müller-Wieland,                                                                                                              
"God's Trail" for bassoon/contrabassoon,                                                                                        
Electronics and large orchestra
(Malte Refardt, bassoons
Radiophilharmonie of the NDR                                                                                                  
Conductor: Andrew Manze)
Commissioned by NDR Hannover

» Show all news

Komponistensuche

Suche nach Nachnamen

Detailsuche

Repertoiresuche

Katalogsuche

Jan Müller-Wielands „Gottesspur“ wird von der NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover uraufgeführt

Hochgeladene Datei

Die Einbeziehung von Elektronik ist im Schaffen von Jan Müller-Wieland eher eine Ausnahme. Nun hat der an der Münchner Musikhochschule lehrende Komponist im Auftrag des NDR Hannover das Werk „Gottesspur“ für Fagott/Kontrafagott, Elektronik und großes Orchester vollendet. Malte Refardt ist der Fagottsolist bei der Uraufführung am 20. Februar 2020 in Hannover. Andrew Manze leitet die Radiophilharmonie des NDR.
Nach seinen Studien an der Folkwang Hochschule Essen von 1995 bis 1997 und an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hannover von 1997 bis 2000 war Malte Refardt in verschiedenen Orchestern, u.a. auch an der Bayerischen Staatsoper, als Solo-Fagottist tätig. Bis vor kurzem war er Solofagottist der NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover. Seit 2006 ist er Professor für Fagott an der Folkwang Universität der Künste in Essen.
Jan Müller-Wieland wendet sich in seinem Werk für Fagott/Kontrafagott, Elektronik und Orchester einerseits einer spirituellen Spurensuche nach dem Göttlichen zu, andererseits aber der Welt der Meere und sogar des Films.
Hier erläutert er selbst sein Konzept:

„Der Klanghorizont von Fagott und Kontrafagott konturiert diese GOTTESSPUR: Einsame, innere Laute. Rufe in der Wasserwüste. Die Götter sind den Menschen gleich geworden, herabgekommen, sind unter uns, im Leben treibend. Viscontis DIE VERDAMMTEN begleiteten mich: Wenn die Adelsfamilie von Essenbeck zum Empfang lädt, ertönt Hausmusik. Ein Cellist spielt Bachs Sarabande der 5. Cello-Suite. Währenddessen werden Strippen gezogen zwischen Faschisten und Industriellen. Ausverkauf jeglicher Moral. Mittels eines Tapes, auf dem ein Wal singt und ruft, seine Spur, seine Fährte sucht, werden die Bach-Wendungen aus DIE VERDAMMTEN verbunden. Moby Dick kehrt zurück. Eine Rechnung hat er noch offen.“
(Jan Müller-Wieland, Januar 2020)

Foto des Komponisten: Andrea Huber

Das Programmheft können Sie auf der folgenden Website des NDR herunterladen:

https://www.ndr.de/orchester_chor/radiophilharmonie/konzerte/Im-Kuppelsaal-Bruckner-und-Mueller-Wieland-UA,bruckner174.html

20.02.2020       
NDR Hannover           
UA Jan Müller-Wieland,                                       
„Gottesspur“ für Fagott/Kontrafagott,                                
Elektronik und großes Orchester
(Malte Refardt, Fagotte
Radiophilharmonie des NDR                                   
Ltg.: Andrew Manze)
- Auftragswerk des NDR Hannover -

» Zeige alle News