Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

“Pay tribute to Beethoven in form, spirit and humor” - Dejan Lazićs S.C.H.Erzo

The new work ”S.C.H.E.rzo” for orchestra by Dejan Lazić will premiere on January 17, 2020 in Indianapolis by the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Krzysztof Urbański and has an reference to Ludwig van Beethoven.

Dejan Lazić says:
”In this work I wanted to pay tribute to the great Beethoven in form, spirit and humor - whereby the four capital letters are meant to be playful rather than musical cryptograms with German note names ('S' corresponds to 'Es = E-flat', and 'H' corresponds , B ') and the main melodic and harmonic motif of the work (Es, C, B, E).
For instrumentation, I have not used traditionally paired wind instruments, in addition to the major strings and percussion sections, but each for themselves, which enhances the uniqueness and recognition of the specific and distinctive sound and color of each instrument. This contributed significantly to improving both symphonic and chamber music attributes and characteristics of the contrasting sections of this composition.”

01/17/2020
Indianapolis
UA Dejan Lazic,
”S.C.H.E.rzo” for orchestra
(Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra
Ltg .: Krzysztof Urbański)

» Show all news

Komponistensuche

Suche nach Nachnamen

Detailsuche

Repertoiresuche

Katalogsuche

„Beethoven in Form, Geist und Humor Tribut zollen“ - Dejan Lazićs S.C.H.Erzo

Hochgeladene Datei

Das neue Werk „S.C.H.E.rzo” für Orchester von Dejan Lazić wird am 17. Januar 2020 in Indianapolis vom Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra unter der Leitung von Krzysztof Urbański uraufgeführt und hat einen originellen Bezug zum Jubilar des Jahres 2020, Ludwig van Beethoven.

Dejan Lazić sagt dazu:
„In diesem Werk wollte ich dem großen Beethoven in Form, Geist und Humor Tribut zollen - wobei die vier Großbuchstaben eher spielerisch als musikalische Kryptogramme mit deutschen Notennamen gedacht sind (‚S‘ entspricht ‚Es = E-flat‘, und ‚H‘ entspricht ‚B‘) und das melodische und harmonische Hauptmotiv des Werkes (Es, C, B, E) bilden.
Für die Instrumentierung habe ich - zusätzlich zu den bedeutenden Streichern und Perkussionabschnitten - keine traditionell gepaarten Blasinstrumente verwendet, sondern jedes für sich, was die Einzigartigkeit und Erkennungskraft des spezifischen und unverwechselbaren Klangs und der Farbe jedes Instruments verstärkt. Dies trug maßgeblich dazu bei, sowohl symphonische als auch kammermusikalische Attribute und Eigenschaften der kontrastierenden Abschnitte dieser Komposition zu verbessern.“

Foto des Komponisten: (c) Lin Gothoni

17.01.2020       
Indianapolis           
UA Dejan Lazić,                                       
„S.C.H.E.rzo” for orchestra                                   
(Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra                               
Ltg.: Krzysztof Urbański)

» Zeige alle News