Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Lera Auerbach “Evas Klage” for Orchestra in Vienna

Lera Auerbach’s “Evas Klage”, a new work for orchestra, received its world premiere on 24 October 2019 at Vienna’s Konzerthaus in a performance marking the début of Marin Alsop as the new conductor-in-chief of the ORF Radio Symphony Orchestra. Additional performances in Baltimore, Strathmore and Utrecht are also planned.
The work was commissioned by the ORF Radio Symphony Orchestra, Wiener Konzerthausgesellschaft, the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra and the Radio Filharmonisch Orkest. Additional financing was provided by the Soros Organization based in New York which supports projects by American artists.
The work has a subtitle, O Flowers That Never Will Grow, a quote from John Milton’s “Paradise Lost”.

World Premiere of Lera Auerbach’s     
“Evas Klage” for Orchestra       
 (ORF Radio Symphony Orchestra, Vienna, Conductor: Marin Alsop)
Commissioned by the ORF Radio Symphony Orchestra, Wiener Konzerthausgesellschaft, Baltimore Symphony Orchestra and Radio Filharmonisch Orkest           
US Premiere
Baltimore Symphony Orchestra; Conductor: Marin Alsop
Premiere in The Netherlands         
(Radio Filharmonisch Orkest Hilversum, Conductor: Karina Canellakis)

» Show all news