Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Lithuanian premiere of Giya Kanchelis Middelheim in Vilnius

Svetlana Makarova (violin), Gloria Campaner (cello), Kotryna Daunyte (piano) and the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra under the direction of Sergei Krylov will perform the Lithuanian premiere of the work "Middelheim" for piano trio and string orchestra by Giya Kancheli in Vilnius on June 11, 2019.
"Middelheim" is an orchestral extension of Kantschelis Piano Trio. The work is named after the Antwerp hospital, which has repeatedly saved the life of the Georgian composer Kantscheli, and is dedicated to the doctors in this hospital.

Photo: (c) Sara Anslie

Lit. First perfomance: Giya Kancheli,
"Middelheim" for piano trio and string orchestra
(Svetlana Makarova, violin / Gloria Campaner, violoncello / Kotryna Daunyte, piano
Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra; Ltg .: Sergey Krylov)

» Show all news