Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Austrian Premiere: Nikodijevic’s “endlos die nacht / senza ritorno” at the ‘steirischer herbst’

The Aleph Guitar Quartet was founded in 1993 and consists of Andrés Hernández Alba, Tillmann Reinbeck, Wolfgang Sehringer and Christian Wernicke. This ensemble will perform the Austrian premiere of Marko Nikodijevic’s work “endlos die nacht / senza ritorno” for guitar quartet and electronics in Graz on 7 October 2017.

The concert in the Helmut List Hall in Graz will take place as part of the programme of the “musikprotokoll” (music protocol) at the ORF festival “steirischer herbst” (Styrian Autumn). This festival is being held for the fiftieth time this year, from 22 September to 15 October 2017.

The Aleph Guitar Quartet already presented the world premiere of these four pieces at the “Eclat” festival on 6 February 2016 at the Theaterhaus in Stuttgart.

Marko Nikodijevic comments on his “endlos die nacht / senza ritorno” as follows:
“The piece ‘endlos die nacht / senza ritorno’ uses a few fragments from Chopin’s Nocturne No. 20 in C-sharp minor, Opus posthumous. These fragments, repeated in loops, have been processed with typical dub-techno effects. Guitars, instruments of noble night music, brace themselves against their own brief nocturnal sound through tremolo and digital delay loops. Piano resonances increasingly colour the guitar sound until it completely disappears in the expanse of the space. The piece was written in loving memory of Adam Falkiewicz.”

7 October 2017
Helmut List Hall, 7:30 PM
Austrian premiere: Marko Nikodijevic
“endlos die nacht / senza ritorno” for guitar quartet and electronica
Aleph Guitar Quartet


» Show all news