Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

New Ensemble Music by Marko Nikodijevic

The Serbian composer Marko Nikodijevic recently composed his new ensemble piece “dies secundus” for the Ensemble intercontemporain; the subject of this work is the second day of the Creation.

The Ensemble intercontemporain will present the world premiere on 30 March 2017 at a concert in the Philharmonie de Paris (Salle des concerts, Cité de la musique) including a total of seven world premieres to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the Ensemble under the title “EIC 40 – Genesis”. Matthias Pintscher, the music director of the Ensemble intercontemporain, will conduct this concert.

30 March 2017
Philharmonie, Salle des concerts, Cité de la musique, 8:30 PM
World premiere: Marko Nikodijevic
“dies secundus” for ensemble
Ensemble intercontemporain
Matthias Pintscher (direction)


» Show all news