Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

New Clarinet Quintet by Elena Firsova

The Russian composer Elena Firsova completed her Clarinet Quintet, Op. 160 in February 2016, in response to a commission from the Ensemble Incendo Berlin. The Clarinet Quintet is cast in a single movement and has a performance duration of about twenty minutes. Particularly striking in this work is a double cadenza for the clarinet and the first violin.

The world premiere will now be given during the course of a concert matinee with the Ensemble Incendo on 11 December 2016 in the Holzhausenschlösschen of the Frankfurter Bürgerstiftung (Frankfurt Citizens’ Foundation) with the Ensemble Incendo, consisting of Julia Maria Kretz-Larsson (violin), Marie Kogge (violin), Chie Peters (viola), Ehrengard von Gemmingen (violoncello), Erik Larsson (clarinet) and Christoph Anacker (double bass).

The Frankfurter Bürgerstiftung was established on 15 February 1989, offering about 300 cultural events each year (classical chamber concerts with renowned soloists and ensembles, lectures, readings, theatre, numerous special projects, children's events and more).

11 December 2016
Frankfurter Bürgerstiftung, Holzhausenschlösschen, 11 AM
World premiere: Elena Firsova
Clarinet Quintet
Ensemble Incendo Berlin


» Show all news